h1

Woman’s Best Friend

July 5, 2009

Rover, Don't Roll Over

If you knew me, you’d know that I am crazy in love with my dog.  Seriously, my dog is a rescue dog and it was mutual!  This book is an unusual dog training book, written by a professional dog trainer and behavioral therapist.  It’s different from other training manuals in that the focus is on honoring both the dog and the owner.  If you are troubled by the trainers who insist you can never feed your dog “people” food or let your dog sleep on your bed, this might be the book for you.

Find this book at my Amazon store!

One comment

  1. Have you read any of Jon Katz’s books on dogs? You may really enjoy them – I am a dog lover and do.
    He is probably considered the foremost writer in America on dogs. Very light, entertaining reading.
    I am sure could relate to alot of his writing. He
    actually does hospice work with his dogs too.
    Check him out at your library or the bookstore.



Leave a comment